Browse privately: How to browse the Internet without leaving history (iOS – Safari)

This article explains how to turn on and off Private Browsing on your iPad, iPhone or iPod touch. By default, Safari remembers the web sites you visited. Private Browsing, however, lets you navigate the Internet without creating a search history.  This means that you can prevent mobile Safari from saving and a record of which sites you you have visited.

Here is how:

Private Browsing – How to use Safari without saving history

  1. Launch Safari
  2. Tap the Tabs iconiOS safari tabs icon
  3. Tap PrivateSafari Private Mode
  4. Now you will see this screen indicating that Private Mode is turned on:private mode is on
  5. Now simply tap the plus (+) icon to open a new tab in Private Browsing Modeprivate mode is turned on
  6. Note that Safari is black or gray while this is on. Safari will not remember your history. black of gray safari because private mode is on

How to disable Private Mode

So you want to turn off Private Mode. Here is how:

  1. Tap the Tabs iconturn on private mode
  2. Tap Privateturn off private mode
  3. Now you are browsing the web normally. Now Safari will remember the web pages you go, your search history, and/or AutoFill information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *